45 Metty Dr, Ann Arbor, MI 48103
Get In Touch

Michigan Concealed Pistol License Class

Michigan Concealed Pistol License Class

Michigan Concealed Pistol License Class

Concealed Carry and Home Defense Fundamentals is a comprehensive course for anyone considering owning or carrying a firearm for self-defense. The course is a complete guide to understanding conflict avoidance and situational awareness; home security and home defense; handgun, shotgun and AR-15 basics; shooting fundamentals; the physiology of violent encounters; the legal aspects of using deadly force (including knowing what to do in the aftermath); and a complete guide on gear, gadgets, and ongoing training.

Michigan Concealed Pistol License Class

Cost: $150

Length: 8 Hours

Level: Beginner

Prerequisites:

Students must have a solid understanding of handgun fundamentals.

Required Gear

– Reliable modern handgun (Center fire firearms are recommended over rim fire due to dry-fire training exercises during class)
– Minimum two (2) magazines
– Concealed Carry Holster
– Ballistic Eye protection
– Ear protection
– Firearm lubrication and cleaning supplies.
– Closed toe shoes
– High collared shirt
– An open and receptive mindset

Required Ammo

200 Rounds of ball FMJ practice ammunition appropriate for your firearm.

Keep going.
Sign up for your next class with A3.

Class Schedule


Cancellation Policy

Class registrations can be transferred to another date/event given 48 hours’ notice. This does not apply to Concealed Pistol License classes, which require 72 hours’ notice.

Cancellations inside the 48 or 72 hour time frame will be subject to a 25% penalty for refund. This penalty can be waived if rescheduling.

Refunds for balance of class/event fees, if no transfer is possible, are issued in the form of store gift cards only.

Participants who do not show to the event without any prior notice will forfeit their total registration fees.