- This event has passed.
CPL RENEWAL CLASS
November 10, 2018 @ 9:00 am - 2:00 pm$50
Is your CPL about to expire? This class meets state requirements to renew your CPL. The class is a total of 5 hours long. 4 hours will be in the classroom where there will be a refresher on firearm safety, training, and current laws related to concealed carrying presented by a certified instructor and a lawyer . Also included in the class is one hour of firearms training that is required by the state to renew your license.
PREREQUISITE: This is NOT a beginner class! “An application to renew a CPL may be submitted not more than six months before, nor one year after, the expiration of the current CPL.” Source Michigan State Police www.michigan.gov For more information on renewing your Concealed Pistol License please go to the Michigan State Police Website.
Equipment: Please bring wrap around eye protection, hearing protection, functioning handgun of your choice, 1 magazine, and range appropriate attire (high collared shirts, closed toe shoes are required and a brimmed ball cap is suggested.)No live ammunition or firearms in the classroom, leave in the car until instructed to retrieve it
Ammo Requirement: 100 Rounds of ball FMJ practice ammunition appropriate for your firearm.
This class is not certified by the State of Michigan, but this class meets the requirements to renew your concealed carry license set by the State of Michigan We do not renew your license, at the end of the class you will receive a certificate stating you completed 4 hours of training and review on current laws pertaining to concealed carrying and that you completed one hour range training with your handgun. The state requires 3 hours of training and review on current laws and one hour of range time, which this class not only meets but exceeds.
REGISTRATION POLICIES & TERMS
Transfer: Class registration can be transferred to another date/event given 72 hours notice of event start date.
Cancelation: 25% of class/event fee non-refundable deposit.
Refunds: Refunds for balance of event fee, if no transfer is possible, are issued in the form of store gift cards only.
No-Show: Participants who do not show to the event without prior 72 hour notice forfeit their total registration fees.